It’s Time to Register for #YWM2020VIRTUAL

Every year for the past 7 years people have gathered together from all over the country to get evidence-based strategies for individuals impacted by excess weight and obesity. Real deal education and tools, free from scams and BS from world-renowned experts in their field. The Obesity Action Coalition (OAC)'s Your Weight Matters National Convention is truly an awesome event and I NEVER miss it. For those of you who have had the opportunity to attend it really is an amazing experience and post-pandemic when we are able to travel the country again and hug new friends I highly recommend it. 


While we can't gather in person this year, this July the Obesity Action Coalition (OAC) has taken some of the great education and support you'd find at the events and is bringing it to everyone that wants to get a taste of what this OAC event is all about. We've created a FREE (yes, FREE) series of educational events that you can attend all from the comfort and safety of your home with YWM2020Virtual!

If you want to learn more about your health, weight, weight loss, nutrition, fitness, emotional health, and wellness make plans to spend a few days with us in July.


Here are just some of the educational topics and speakers:

• Thinking Differently about Your Weight – by Scott Kahan, MD, MPH
• Why is it So Hard to Lose Weight and Keep it off? – by Kevin Hall, PhD
• Become a Food BOSS: Manage Stress Eating, Beat Food Boredom, and Learn How to Feel in Charge – by Dawn Jackson Blatner, RDN, CSSD, LDN
• Adapting to a Changed World: Adding to Your Mental Health Toolbox – by Paul Davidson, PhD; and Merrill Littleberry, LCSW, LCDC, CCM, CI-CPT

Event Schedule:

Event 1: Saturday, July 11
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm EST/10:00 am – 12:00 pm PST
Event 2: Saturday, July 18
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm EST/10:00 am – 12:00 pm PST
Event 3: Saturday, July 25 and Sunday, July 26
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm EST/10:00 am – 1:00 pm PST

Did I mention... it's FREE!! Register to attend and learn more about the schedule and programming: www.YWMConvention.com

Chat about the event online using the official #YWM2020Virtual hashtag.

Hope to “see you” there!
Shelly
天堂网在线资源www最新-天堂网www网在线最新版-天堂影视资源免费
阿克陶县| 精河县| 唐河县| 海宁市| 泰来县| 噶尔县| 临漳县| 成安县| 凤凰县| 潞城市| 双桥区| 凤台县| 黄大仙区| 泰顺县| 保德县| 佛山市| 什邡市| 大丰市| 北流市| 济宁市| 金溪县| 岳西县| 交城县| 郓城县|